They let me in :-)

Immigration was fine in the end, the Americans were on the Canadian side and it was pretty straitforward apart from me filing in the green form completley wrong. Slept in the tent last night and it was cold and damp πŸ™‚ today done 55 miles and am in the town of Forks, Washington which is where Twilight is filmed and based, some very dark woods around and most of the residents look like the living dead. Not sure I should be getting excited about it or not. Washington state is huge and empty, I did 30 miles today with out seeing anything bar trees, trees a few lakes and a few more trees. I am on the 101 and traffic is ok lots of RV’s pick ups pulling boats and logging trucks who are just mental.

Felix I heard you had a big off, hope you are ok. Take it easy for a couple of days.

No hostel tonight, so it will be a motel, gets really cold at night. A cheap tacky roach motel and I think I just passed the place πŸ™‚

About richardlldavies

Follow me and the one called Fluff as we try and cycle from Vancouver to Panama.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to They let me in :-)

  1. rup says:

    The local resis speak very highly of you too Dude, and shen they sing along with their banjos……. πŸ˜‰

    You have a great way with words Dickie, no wonder you’re getting so many hits with this, and despite virtually no publicising!

  2. Felix says:

    Hi Dickie, sounds fun, I think it’s safest to make as little contact with the locals as possible by the sound of it.

    I’m fine really. My neck and bottom of my back hurt when i have to stand up and stuff but shoulder’s pretty good now and head is fine which is probably the main thing! The lucky thing is that before the crash i’d ordered a lovely new arioh lid so have that to look forward to when I’m fit again!

    You’re covering an impressive number of miles Dickie, keep it up!!!

  3. Guy says:

    Strange they let you in after I wrote and warned them you were coming. You have to stay at at least one motel with a vibrating bed for the authentic White trash experience

  4. Pedro says:

    Hey dude, good to hear from yu. Hows life treating you? Not the same here without you mate and there has been more leaving.

    Take care. Ped.

  5. rupert upton says:

    eaten by the natives, where are you Dickie!!!!?????

Leave a Reply

